Found this diminutive denizen down the throat of one of my  fading day-lily blooms.

Found this diminutive denizen down the throat of one of my fading day-lily blooms.

Dragonfly cellphone portrait.

Dragonfly cellphone portrait.

If you take the time to build a back (or front) yard wildlife habitat, you, too, can ‘go on safari’ on your own property, and get photo ops like these, or even more (like birds, lizards, frogs, chipmunks and more). Helps wildlife and gives you year-round, free, built-in nature-park adventure. Why not give it a try?

Tiny itty bitty metallic  fly

Tiny itty bitty metallic fly

cutebugcropped1
Green shield bug (at least, that's what kind I call him) found in my wildlife garden.

Green shield bug (at least, that’s what kind I call him) found in my wildlife garden.

